Comet Premier League CPL-6

Comet Premier League CPL-6, an inter branch Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament has been organized by the student’s Professional body of Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering, from 22nd January 2016 to 25th January 2016 at CSIT Cricket Ground from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM.
Since its inception from 2011, Comet Premier League has been a most happening and awaited event for the students of Chhatrapati Shivaji Institute of Technology, Durg. Every year CPL has been organized for the boys of all the department.

Comet Premier League-6 had been inaugurated on 22nd  January 2016 by the gracious presence of Dr. N. T. Khobragade (Dean Academics), Dr. Amit Agrawal (Professor and Head Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering),Er. Deepti Dubey (Professor,and Head Department of  Computer Science Engineering), and Mr. Sudeep Pradhan (Assistant Professor. MECH. Deptt.). The most awaited event then started with the speech of Dr. N. T. Khobragade and the declaration of rules and regulations by the patron COMET in the presence of the umpires Mr. Pukesh Deshmukh  and Mr. Hemraj Deshmukh and COMET Association incharge Mr. Deepak Sharma.
Following the tradition,initially teams of all the 7 Branches have registered with the name of captain and   team members, the team names were as follows :-

Information Technology I.Tians
Computer Science Engineering CSE Spatans
Mechanical Engineering Mech. Warriors
Electronics and Telecomm Engineering Electronics Lethal Warroir
Electrical and Electronics Engineering EEE Hunters
Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering E&IPrimes
Mechatronics Engineering Mechatronics Knights
S. No. Date Match Type Fixture Winner Team
1. 22.01.2016 Knock Out Matches Electronics Lethal Warrior Vs. CSE Spatans Electronics Lethal Warrior
2. 23.01.2016 chatronics Knights Vs. E&I primes Mechatronics Knights
3. 23.01.2016 Mech.Warriors Vs. I.Tians Mech. Warriors
4. 24.01.2016 Semi Final 1 EEE Hunters Vs. Mech.Warriors EEE Hunters
5. 24.01.2016 Semi Final 2 Electronics Lethal Warrior Vs. Mechatronics Knights Mechatronics Knights
6. 25.01.2016 Final EEE Hunters Vs. Mechatronics Knights EEE Hunters

On 25th January 2016 after final match the prize distribution ceremony started at 05:00 PM with the gracious presence of Dr. Mahesh P.(Principal), Dr. N. T. Khobragade (Dean Academics),Mr. Rajesh Verma(Registrar), Er. Rajesh Kumar(Head, Department of Mechatronics Eng.), Dr. Vivek Chandra (Head Department of Electrical & Electronics Engg.), and  Mr. Sanjay Singh (Professor and Head, Training and Placement Office),
Each player of winner and the runner-up team were given medals and trophies, the prizes were also given to the man of the series, man of the match for boys. The description of the prizes are as follows:

S. No. Name of the Player/ Team Title Achieved Match Match Type
1. EEE Hunters Winner EEE Hunters Vs. Mechatronics Knights Final
2. Mech. Challengers Runner-up EEE Hunters Vs. Mechatronics. Knights Final
3. Somesh  Rao (mechatronics) Man of the Series --- ---
4. Somesh  Rao (Mechatronics) Best Batsman --- ---
5.  Takeshwar(Mechanical) Best Bowler --- ---
6. Krishna Sagar Dey(ETC) Man of the Match Electronics Lethal Warroir vs CSE Spatans Knock Out Match
7. Takeshwar(Mechanical) Man of the Match Mech.Warriors Vs. I.Tians Knock Out Match
8. Mayank Kumar Banchor(Mechatronics) Man of the Match Mechatronics Knights Vs. E&IPrimes   Knock Out Match
9. Neeraj Soni Man of the Match Mech.Warriors Vs. EEE Hunters SemiFinal
10. Somesh Rao Man of the Match Mechatronics. Knights Vs. Electronics Lethal Warroir Semi Final
11. Uday Pratap Singh  Yadav Man of the Match Mechatronics. Knights Vs. Electronics Lethal Warroir Final

The whole tournament was organized successfully with great contribution and organization by COMET Association members in the presence of huge crowd of audience.

INCHARGE                                                                                                                                                                                                                     PATRON

COMET                                                                                                                                                                                                                              COMET

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.